urban cycling.

I ride my bike to work every morning and I like it.  I laugh at all the stubborn drivers stuck in their cars, traffic slowing to a halt as I ding my bell and speed right on by.

It is a beautiful thing, AND it is helping me lessen my impact on the environment.  I get to the office every morning feeling refreshed and energized, ready to take on another day.

There are a few important things to know before hopping onto a bike and touring around a major city, and I would like to share them with you:

  • Wear a helmet. You look stupid if you don’t.
  • Use both a U-lock and cable or chain to lock the frame and wheels.
  • Wear bright clothing. You want to be as visible as possible.
  • Be heard. Having a bell is the law, use it.
  • Use alternate routes. Switch it up. All cities have integrated trail systems, why not use them?

Any questions? Feel free to contact me, I would love to help.

See you out there!

Leave a Reply

