The Sadies

 

*Photo Courtesy Flickr user Jsome1

*Photo Courtesy Flickr user Jsome1

NXNE (North by North East) has hit Toronto once again and last night I found myself at the legendary El Mocambo. I was there to see The Sadies. For those of you who have not heard of The Sadies, think a combination of Johnny Cash, The Clash and two hits of speed.  Quite possibly the best guitar playing I have ever seen live, brothers Travis and Dallas Good from Toronto led a non-stop, foot-stomping, fist-pumping set.

It was a breath of fresh air for me. I needed a band to restore my faith in todays music, and The Sadies have done that. Travis Good, Dallas Good, Sean Dean and Mike Belitsky, thank you.

Ladies and gentleman, new country is not Tim Mcgraw, Toby Keith or Kenny Chesney. New country is The Sadies. Check them out.

Leave a Reply

